Birmingham Teaching Schools offer a wide variety of courses and leadership programmes for teaching and support staff at all stages of their career. Find out more details about the CPLD programmes by clicking on the names of the teaching schools below the selection of courses on offer currently across Birmingham and beyond.

SPOTLIGHT ON ST MATTHEW’S

Achieving Greater Depth in Writing in the Year 6 Classr0om, Martin Galway, Friday 13th September 2019.   Click here for more details.

Spotlight on Reading in the Classroom, Wednesday 9th October 2019. Click here for more details.

Spotlight on the Curriculum, Monday 17th October 2019. Click here for more details.

How to inspire young writers! Bob Cox, Friday 18th October 2019. Click here for more details.

English Grammar for Primary Teachers, Bas Aarts, Friday 8th November 2019. Click here for more details.

Craig Barton, Friday 10th January 2020. Click here for more details.

The PTI – NEW TEACHER SUBJECT DAYS

For Secondary teachers in the early years of their career.

Day 1 - Saturday 16th November 2019
Day 2 - Saturday, 7th December 2019
Day 3 - Saturday 25th January 2020
Day 4 - Saturday 14th March 2020

Venue: Bishop Challoner Catholic College

Regular price £495, Advance booking before 30th June 2019 – £199 per participant

For more details click here – Bham flyer PTI

CENTRAL MIDLANDS SCIENCE LEARNING PARTNERSHIP

For courses visit the STEM website: http://www.stem.org.uk

CENTRAL MATHS HUB

For courses visit: http://centralmathshub.weebly.com